Conductors Volume 3 - [JTREX005]

by Jungletrain Recordings

/
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      €4 EUR  or more

     

1.
2.
3.
4.

about

"Conductors Volume 3" is the 3rd in a series of 4 track compilation releases that are meant to showcase the diversity of sounds and talent featured on the Jungletrain internet radio station. www.jungletrain.net

Phuture-T - "Tactile"
Straight out of the Netherlands, the one like Phuture-T delivers a beautiful drumfunk excursion with his elegant and imaginative piece, “Tactile”. Light airy pads and jazzy horns take you away as rolling, chopped up breakbeats demand your every attention. You can catch Phuture-T LIVE in the mix with his "Eastern Promise Audio" show, every other Friday from 7-10:00AM (PDT) / 4-7:00PM (CEST) on www.jungletrain.net

Asymmetric - "Call the Police"
Hailing all the way from St. Petersburg, Russia; the breakbeat butcher known as Asymmetric comes equipped with a funky, roughneck, beatdown of epic proportions. "Call the Police" is a bass heavy, drumcentric, romper stomper that smashes up a flurry of breaks, progressing into a heavy hitting medley of funk fueled madness. You can hear Asymmetric LIVE in the mix with his "Deep in the Program" show, every other Saturday from 11:00AM-12:30PM (PDT) / 8-9:30PM (CEST) on www.jungletrain.net

Martian Man – "Time Steppin’"
Coming from Texas, USA; the illusive Martian Man is sure to turn heads with this hypnotic piece of space funk, reminiscent of the experimental vibes from 96-97 era Reinforced Records. Artistic yet militant drum switches drive this tune into a funky arsenal of horns, odd samples, and thumping bass. You can catch Martian Man LIVE in the mix with his "More Cowbell" show every Saturday from 6-8:00PM (PDT) / 3-5:00AM (CEST) on www.jungletrain.net

Thumbzo – "Give It a Rest"
UK native, oldschool Jungle braniac, and production newcomer, Thumbzo cranks out a wicked tune here with "Give It a Rest". Introspective keys, dope oldschool jungle breaks, gliding pads, and big bass business take you back in time while forcing you to look forward into the future. You can catch Thumbzo LIVE in the mix every other Saturday from 4:30-6:30AM (PDT) / 1:30-3:30PM (CEST) for "The Spitfire Show" show on www.jungletrain.net

RELEASE DATE - April 7th 2014

All tracks mastered by Bob Macc @ Subvert Central Mastering
Graphic design and logo work by Ashback
© all rights reserved

credits

released April 7, 2014

tags

license

all rights reserved