Conductors Volume 2 - [JTREX002]

by Jungletrain Recordings

supported by
subscribers:
/
  • Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

     €4 EUR  or more

     

1.
2.
3.
4.

about

"Conductors Volume 2" is the second in a series of 4 track compilation releases that are meant to showcase the diversity of sounds and talent featured on the Jungletrain internet radio station. www.jungletrain.net

RELEASE DATE - September 2nd 2013

Kasious - Saviour
Hailing from Toronto, Canada newcomer Kasious delivers a delightful atmospheric amen rinser with his piece “Saviour”. Epic pads drift you away as a strong break sets things into motion. Before you know it, a stuttering amen is chopped and layered to perfection keeping things running and progressive. This is definitely a ‘ruff with the smooth’ kind of tune focused on old school atmospheric Drum & Bass vibes. You can catch Kasious LIVE in the mix with his ‘Convoluted Radio’ show every other Friday from 4:00-5:30PM (PST) / Thursdays 1:00-2:30AM (CEST) on www.jungletrain.net

Condition - Warm & Easy
Condition brings forth a beautiful, lush, atmospheric roller here entitled “Warm and Easy”. Reminiscent of old Good Looking vibes, Condition dives deep into his UK roots with a piece of music that tips a cap to the golden years of Drum & Bass, while at the same time looking forward. Classic breakbeats are layered with moving soundscapes and a massive sub bass line to pick you up and keep you moving! You can catch Condition LIVE in the mix with his ‘Loft Grooves’ radio show every Thursday from 10:00AM-12:30PM (PST) / 7:00-9:30PM (CEST) on www.jungletrain.net

Indidjinous - Don't Look Back
San Francisco, California’s own Indidjinous delivers a diverse beat centric slapper here with his tune “Don’t Look Back”. An introspective synth sets the stage as militant tribal drums take over; progressing with break fills that switch between being very loose and delayed, to very tight and aggressive. This is a driven abstract piece of music; raining down heavy hypnotic bass lines that charge full steam ahead! A great tune for the dancefloor as well as home, you can’t help but listen closely to this one while rocking about! You can catch Indidjinous LIVE in the mix with his ‘The Other Side’ radio show every other Wednesday from 8:00-9:30PM (PST) / Thursdays 5:00-6:30AM (CEST) on www.jungletrain.net

Greenleaf - Eater of Worlds
Direct from New Orleans, Louisiana the one and only Greenleaf comes packing serious heat with this murky piece of breakbeat butchery entitled “Eater of Worlds”. From the get go, this tune is a stomper filled with nasty break editing and switches that are sure to turn heads. While an eerie soundscape sets the backdrop, the listener can’t help but focus inwards as the sounds progress with swampy funk fueled rhythms and stone cold sub bass pressure! Take the ticket, enjoy the ride… and catch Greenleaf LIVE in the mix with his ‘Below C Level’ radio show every other Wednesday from 6:00-9:00PM (PST) / Thursdays 3:00-6:00AM (CEST) on www.jungletrain.net

credits

released 01 September 2013

Mastered by Bob Macc @ Subvert Central Mastering

© all rights reserved

tags

license

all rights reserved

feeds

feeds for this album, this artist